Our Story

Refapp is developed and sold by HR tech company Talentwise AB. Founder Philip Sjögren has a background in the recruitment industry where he recognized a need and potential for digitizing work tasks and processes. Philip teamed up with Bengt Rodung and Urban Hedström, founders of IT consultant company Findwise. Talentwise was formed with a mission to provide smart and user-friendly digital services to optimize the recruitment process. Refapp is the first of these digital services. Today, Talentwise AB employs 8 people in Sweden and in Norway.

We wanted to challenge the traditional way of conducting reference checks and simplify the process by letting references answer when and how it suits them best.  

Today, Refapp is an established service used by the largest companies in the staffing and recruitment industry and also growing in both product and service-based companies and the public sector. Every year, more than 100,000 reference checks are made through Refapp.

 

We feel a great responsibility as thousands of people's jobs depend on our service. Therefore, Refapp is developed based on the latest research available in the field.

We are Refapp

  • Vit Edin Ikon
  • Vit Edin Ikon

Philip Sjögren

Founder

philip@refapp.se

+46 (0)709 207 011

David Näsström

Business Developer | Co-Owner

david@refapp.se

+46 (0)733 573 627

Per Bergland

CTO | Co-owner

per@refapp.se

+46 (0)703 428 895

Niklas Ekberg

Account Manager

niklas@refapp.se

+46 (0)793 397 138

Emelie Dahl

Content Marketing Manager

emelie@refapp.se

+46 (0)735 155 338

Ebba Klementsson

Customer Success Manager

ebba@refapp.se

+46 (0)760 212 278

Oscar Lindberg

Senior Developer

oscar@refapp.se

+46 (0)733 904 010

Christian Blomberg

Country Manager Norway

christian@refapp.no

+ 47 (0)954 70 329

Bengt Rodung

Co-Founder & Senior Advisor

bengt@refapp.se

+46 (0)730 667 140

Urban Hedström

Co-Founder & Senior Advisor

urban@refapp.se

+46 (0)709 998 305

Sweden

info@refapp.se

Talentwise AB

Östra Larmgatan 13

411 07 Gothenburg

  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • Vit Facebook Ikon
  • Vit Instagram Ikon

Norway

christian@refapp.no

Verket Ø Moss/ M: 6Elisabeth von Hubschs gate 6NO-1534 Moss, Norway